The Master Pennant

The Master Pennant

The Master Pennant competition is a club scratch match-play competition played annually between Clubs affiliated with Golf NSW. The Pennant is usually played from May to July.

Clubs participating in the Master Pennant are generally divided into sections within divisions depending on the number of clubs entered.

The Pennant competition consists of preliminary rounds (Contests), followed by a finals series contested by the winners of each Section within each Division and a Final to determine the winner of each Divisional Pennant.

The preliminary rounds are played as “Home and Away” Contests unless otherwise agreed to by the Golf NSW Golf Committee to accommodate special circumstances (e.g. major course renovations) or where the number of Clubs participating warrants an alternative format.

The winner of each Divisional Pennant Final is presented with the Divisional Pennant Flag.

Pennant Tables

Honor Roll: The Master Pennant

2023 Newcastle
2022 Monash
2021 Shelly Beach
2020 N/A (Covid-19)
2019 Mona Vale
2018 Mona Vale
2017  Cumberland
2016 Toronto
2015 Wyong
2014 Oatlands
2013 Mona Vale
2012 Monash
2011 Bankstown
2010 Castle Hill
2009 Penrith
2008 Kogarah
2007 Bankstown
2006 Bankstown
2005 Castle Hill
2004 Bankstown
2003 Newcastle
2002 Wyong
2001 Monash
2000 Wyong
1999 Newcastle
1998 Muirfield
1997 Belmont
1996 Muirfield
1995 Muirfield
1994 Pymble
1993 Bonnie Doon
1992 Liverpool
1991 Muirfield
1990 Cromer
1989 Bankstown
1988 St. Michael’s
1987 St. Michael’s
1986 St. Michael’s
1985 Castle Hill
1984 St. Michael’s
1983 Carnarvon
1982 St. Michael’s
1981 Woolooware

Our Partners