December 2, 2023

About Us

2018 Golf NSW AGM and Forum

Golf NSW is the peak representative body for the sport in New South Wales.
Our role is to encourage participation, fellowship, fair play, and the well-being of our member clubs and districts.

Golf NSW manages fields as diverse as the Rules of Golf, Amateur Status, course ratings, handicapping, high performance, development, participation, competitions including inter-club, district, interstate tournaments, Men’s, Women’s State Amateur and Open Championships.

Golf NSW also offers guidance to affiliated golf clubs and District Associations on various legal, financial, industrial, political and administrative issues as required to ensure that the wellbeing of the sport is maintained.


Her Excellency, The Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales.

Patron Member Clubs

Royal Sydney Golf Club and The Australian Golf Club

Golf NSW Board

Chairman: Mr Michael Medway
Deputy Chair: Ms Lyn Cooper
Chair of Finance: Ms Kaye Dalton


Mr Grant Harding
Ms Kaye Dalton
Ms Meralyn Fage
Ms Tegan Purcell
Mr Andrew Fraser
Mr Stephen Browne
Ms Mandy Henry
Mr Peter Mitchell 
Mr Michael Medway
Mr Matthew Ward

Committees 2022-2023





Strategic Projects


Golf Australia Delegates


JNJG Board Delegates


NSW Golf Foundation
Board of Governors


Golf Committee


Life & Honorary Members

Life Members

Mr Chris Allen
Mr John Buckley
Mr Ian Chomley
Mr Stuart Cox
Mrs Sue Fabian
Mr Ian Fraser
Mr Anthony Gresham OAM
Mr John Higson
Mr Alex Mercer OAM
Mr Bruce Nairn OAM
Mr Kevin Owens
Mr Geoffrey Simmons
Mr Ray Vize*
Mr John Waanders


Honorary Members

Ms Marjorie Askew
Mrs Leonie Busch
Mrs Frances Crampton AM
Mrs Carol Humphreys
Mr Gary Linford
Mrs Helen Lowe
Mrs Mim McCutcheon
Mrs Didy McLaurin
Mrs Sue Ross
Mrs Barbara Uttley



There are 372 Clubs in the ACT & NSW divided into three metropolitan zones and 33 country district regions. To find a club, district association or metropolitan zone click on the links below:

Our Partners