May 26, 2022

Begins July 2022


Super Senior Pennant

Super Senior Pennant


Super Senior Pennant is supported by Golf NSW and is governed by an autonomous committee. All competition enquiries should be directed to the competition organisers.


Super Senior Pennant is aimed at providing competition golf targeted at those aged  65 and over.

The Competition is played through the week at various clubs across the Lower Mid North Coast, Hunter, Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Illawarra and Sydney Metropolitan area.

The format is matchplay and teams are made up of  of eight players.

Clubs are divided into zones and districts for round robin competition. At the end of the divisional rounds, the two best teams from each Division play off in a seeded knockout Finals  series.

The team that remains unbeaten through the K.O. rounds of the Finals is declared the winner and is crowned NSWSSGA Champion.

2022 Super Seniors Pennant Season

After a prolonged absence, the Super Senior Pennant will be off and running in 2022. The format is teams of 8 men that play match play off scratch and who are 65 years of age or older. Entry forms for all clubs who nominated for the 2021 Pennant will be sent out during the week beginning the 17th January 2022. Clubs then have until Tuesday, March 1st, 2022 to nominate their team. The Committee is expecting a record number of entries for the 2022 pennant with two new clubs already indicating their participation.

Super Seniors Championship

The Super Senior Championship will be held at Toukley Golf Club on Monday 10th May 2021 with a shotgun start beginning at 9 am. Over $2 000 worth of Prizes are on offer for a $50 entry fee which includes a mini breakfast and two course lunch. Participants must be over 65 years of age on the day in order to be eligible. If you haven’t got your entry in by now, ring the Pro Shop at Toukley GC on (02) 4397 2309 to book a place. Entry forms are available on our site under FORMS.”

Tournament Info

2020 Castle Hill
2019 Forster Tuncurry
2018 Forster Tuncurry
2017 Belmont
2016 Forster Tuncurry
2015 The Lakes
2014 Forster Tuncurry
2013 The Lakes
2012 The Lakes
2011 Belmont
2010 The Lakes
2009 Belmont
2008 Belmont
2007 The Lakes
2006 Newcastle
2005 Newcastle
2004 Newcastle
2003 Wyong
2002 Morriset


Event Contact

Martin Gallagher

0415 152 364