August 18, 2022

Get into Golf for Women

|
Get into Golf for Women

Golf is a game for everyone and can be played with the entire family. It also allows us to get some sun and fresh air in a natural environment helping to reduce stress too. It is important to maintain a healthy lifestyle and golf is a great way to keep our minds active and allows us to get plenty of gentle exercise. Golf is an inclusive sport and a game for life, whether playing 2 or 3 holes with friends or 18 holes, you are a part of the Golfing community.

Get into Golf for Women is a 6-week introductory course for women to learn to play golf. The program consists of 6 x 1-hour lessons once a week with 15 minutes of social interaction at the end of each lesson.

The Get into Golf for Women pilot program will be run across golf clubs in the Illawarra.

Program Format:

  • Includes six teaching sessions
  •  Has a duration of 75 minutes per session:
  •  Teaching of three different skills x 20 minutes per skill
  •  Socialising and feedback time x 15 minutes with tea and coffee
  •  Equipment is provided
  •  The Program is delivered by a PGA or WPGA Professional or Community Instructor  and includes time on the course in the last weeks of the program, accompanied by Club members
  • The Program  Provides an opportunity for participants to take advantage of a special offer that would encourage their transition to becoming a full member
  • Administered by Golf NSW – all registrations and payments are managed by Golf NSW
  • Cost per  participant:  $99.00

Participating Venues:

(Click on the Pin on the map nearest to you to find the dates and a Registration Link for the relevant course)

Current Locations:

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 6 Sept: 11:00am
  • Tues 13 Sept: 11:00am
  • Tues 20 Sept: 11:00am
  • Tues 27 Sept: 11:00am
  • Tues 4 Oct: 11:00am
  • Tues 1 Oct: 11:00am

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Thurs 1 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 8 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 15 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 22 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 29 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 6 Oct: 11:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Mon 5 Sept: 10:00am
  • Mon 12 Sept: 10:00am
  • Mon 19 Sept: 10:00am
  • Mon 26 Sept: 10:00am
  • Mon 3 Oct: 10:00am
  • Mon 10 Oct: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 6 Sept: 2:o0pm
  • Tues 13 Sept: 2:o0pm
  • Tues 20 Sept: 2:o0pm
  • Tues 27 Sept: 2:o0pm
  • Tues 4 Oct: 2:o0pm
  • Tues 11 Oct: 2:o0pm

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Mon 19 Sept: 9:30am
  • Mon 23 Sept: 9:30am
  • Mon 3 Oct: 9:30am
  • Mon 10 OCt: 9:30am
  • Mon 17 Oct: 9:30am
  • Mon 24 Oct: 9:30am

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 11 Oct: 2:00pm
  • Tues 18 Oct: 2:00pm
  • Tues 25 Oct: 2:00pm
  • Tues 1 Nov: 2:00pm
  • Tues 8 Nov: 2:00pm
  • Tues 15 Nov: 2:00pm

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Wed 14 Sept: 10:00am
  • Wed 21 Sept: 10:00am
  • Wed 28 Sept: 10:00am
  • Wed 5 Oct: 10:00am
  • Wed 12 Oct: 10:00am
  • Wed 19 Oct: 10:00am

2022 Dates:

  • Thurs 29 Sept: 4:30pm
  • Thurs 6 Oct: 4:30pm
  • Thurs 13 Oct: 4:30pm
  • Thurs 20 Oct: 4:30pm
  • Thurs 27 Oct: 4:30pm
  • Thurs 3 Nov: 4:30pm

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Fri 2 Sept: 9:00am
  • Fri 9 Sept: 9:00am
  • Fri 16 Sept: 9:00am
  • Fri 23 Sept: 9:00am
  • Fri 30 Sept: 9:00am
  • Fri 7 Oct: 8:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 6 Sept: 8:30am
  • Tues 13 Sept: 8:30am
  • Tues 20 Sept: 8:30am
  • Tues 27 Sept: 8:30am
  • Tues 4 Oct: 8:30am
  • Tues 11 Oct: 8:30am

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Wed 14 Sept: 2:00pm
  • Wed 21 Sept: 2:00pm
  • Wed 28 Sept: 2:00pm
  • Wed 5 Oct: 2:00pm
  • Wed 12 Oct: 2:00pm
  • Wed 19 Oct: 2:00pm

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 6 Sept: 1:00pm
  • Tues 13 Sept: 1:00pm
  • Tues 20 Sept: 1:00pm
  • Tues 27 Sept: 1:00pm
  • Tues 4 Oct: 1:00pm
  • Tues 11 Oct: 1:00pm

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Mon 19 Sept: 10:30am
  • Mon 26 Sept: 10:30am
  • Mon 3 Oct: 10:30am
  • Mon 10 Oct: 10:30am
  • Mon 17 Oct: 10:30am
  • Mon 24 Oct: 10:30am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Thurs 22 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 27 Sept: 11:00am
  • Thurs 6 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 13 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 20 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 27 Oct: 11:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Thurs 13 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 20 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 27 Oct: 11:00am
  • Thurs 3 Nov: 11:00am
  • Thurs 10 Nov: 11:00am
  • Thurs 17 Nov: 11:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Tues 20 Sept: 10:00am
  • Tues 27 Sept: 10:00am
  • Tues 4 Oct: 10:00am
  • Tues 11 Oct: 10:00am
  • Tues 18 Oct: 10:00am
  • Tues 25 Oct: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Sun 18 Sept: 10:00am
  • Sun 25 Sept: 10:00am
  • Sun 2 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 9 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 16 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 23 Oct: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

 

Other Programs for Women:

Junior Girls Golf

MyGolf Girls only is an entry level program designed to introduce young females to the game of Golf and to meet other young girls with a passion for Golf. It aims to build friendships and support to encourage further development of all aspects of their golf game with an emphasis on fun.

Seniors

Get into Golf for Seniors is designed for people 55 years of age that may never have played golf and would like to give it a try, or for those that played many years ago and would like to be involved again. This is program is for both women and men.

Golf is not only good for our body but it’s great for our mental health. It’s a great way to stay in touch with friends, meet new people and keep some sense of community in our lives.

FAQ's & Mythbusters:

Golf takes too long

Not True! There are different formats of golf that can cater for everyone. Golf does not have to be played in 9 or 18 holes. Golf can take as long as you need it to if that means only 1 hole then you are still playing.

Golf is not inclusive

Not True! Golf is one of the most inclusive sports in the world. It is one of the only sports that Men Women and children can all play at the same time regardless of age and ability. Golf Courses are required to have space for both men and women to play across all days of the week.

I don’t hit it very far so I can’t compete

Ok, not everybody is going to be able to hit it as far as the men and women on TV but golf has a handicapping system that caters for all abilities to ensure a level playing field regardless of how far you can hit the ball.

Golf is not cool and for old people

Tell that to Hannah Green who has just won a Major on the LPGA Tour in the US, or Minjee Lee world number 8, both who are under 25 years old and ranked inside the top 25 female golfers in the world.

What do I wear?

Comfortable clothes and runners (gym wear is acceptable at some venues). No need to buy golf specific clothes. Remember to bring a hat and sunscreen. If unsure, call the proshop for their dress code.

I don’t have any golf clubs. Do I need to buy or hire some?

No, the venue will supply everything you need for each session, just bring yourself.

I’m coming alone

Don’t worry about coming by yourself, there will be other women in the clinic you can meet and make friends with

More Info:

For more information on the Get into Golf for Women program,
please contact Nicole Bessant:

e: [email protected]