December 1, 2022

Get Into Golf For Women

20210223 2400 Get into golf women 222 COPY
|
Get into Golf for Women free

Golf is a game for everyone and can be played with the entire family. It also allows us to get some sun and fresh air in a natural environment helping to reduce stress too. It is important to maintain a healthy lifestyle and golf is a great way to keep our minds active and allows us to get plenty of gentle exercise. Golf is an inclusive sport and a game for life, whether playing 2 or 3 holes with friends or 18 holes, you are a part of the Golfing community.

Get into Golf for Women is a 6-week introductory course for women to learn to play golf. The program consists of 6 x 1-hour lessons once a week with 15 minutes of social interaction at the end of each lesson.

The Get into Golf for Women pilot program will be run across golf clubs in the Illawarra.

Program Format:

  • Includes six teaching sessions
  •  Has a duration of 75 minutes per session:
  •  Teaching of three different skills x 20 minutes per skill
  •  Socialising and feedback time x 15 minutes with tea and coffee
  •  Equipment is provided
  •  The Program is delivered by a PGA or WPGA Professional or Community Instructor  and includes time on the course in the last weeks of the program, accompanied by Club members
  • The Program  Provides an opportunity for participants to take advantage of a special offer that would encourage their transition to becoming a full member
  • Administered by Golf NSW – all registrations and payments are managed by Golf NSW
  • Cost per  participant:  $99.00

Participating Venues:

(Click on the Pin on the map nearest to you to find the dates and a Registration Link for the relevant course)

Current Locations:

2022 Dates:

  • Sun 2 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 9 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 16 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 23 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 30 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sun 13 Nov: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

Session I

  • Sat 22 Oct: 9.00am
  • Sat 29 Oct: 9.00am
  • Sat 05 Nov: 9.00am
  • Sat 12 Nov: 9.00am
  • Sat 19 Nov: 9.00am
  • Sat 26 Nov: 9.00am

Click HERE to Register

Session II

  • Sat 22 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 29 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 5 Nov: 10:00am
  • Sat 12 Nov: 10:00am
  • Sat 19 Nov: 10:00am
  • Sat 26 Nov: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

 

2022 Dates:

  • Sat 5 Nov: 9:00am
  • Sat 12 Nov: 9:00am
  • Sat 19 Nov: 9:00am
  • Sat 26 Nov: 9:00am
  • Sat 3 Dec: 9:00am
  • Sat 10 Dec: 9:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Sat 10 Sept: 10:00am
  • Sat 17 Sept: 10:00am
  • Sat 24 Sept: 10:00am
  • Sat 1 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 8 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 15 Oct: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Sun 13 Nov: 5:00pm
  • Thur 17 Nov 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Nov: 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov: 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Nov: 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Dec: 5:00pm

Click HERE to Register

2022 Dates:

  • Sat 1 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 8 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 15 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 22 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 29 Oct: 10:00am
  • Sat 5 Nov: 10:00am

Click HERE to Register

  • Sun 4 Sept: 11:00am
  • Sun 11 Sept: 11:00am
  • Sun 18 Sept: 11:00am
  • Sun 25 Sept: 11:00am
  • Sun 2 Oct: 11:00am
  • Sun 9 Oct: 11:00am
  • Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 3 Sept: 11:30am
    • Sat 10 Sept: 11:30am
    • Sat 17 Sept: 11:30am
    • Sat 24 Sept: 11:30am

    Click HERE to Register

    • 2022 Dates:

      • Sun 9 Oct: 10:00am
      • Sun 16 Oct: 10:00am
      • Sun 23 Oct: 10:00am
      • Sun 30 Oct: 10:00am
      • Sun 6 Nov: 10:00am
      • Sun 13 Nov: 10:00am

      Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Mon 5 Sept: 10:00am
    • Mon 12 Sept: 10:00am
    • Mon 19 Sept: 10:00am
    • Mon 26 Sept: 10:00am
    • Mon 3 Oct: 10:00am
    • Mon 10 Oct: 10:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sun 18 Sept: 11:00am
    • Sun 25 Sept: 11:00am
    • Sun 2 Oct: 11:00am
    • Sun 9 Oct: 11:00am
    • Sun 16 Oct: 11:00am
    • Sun 23 Oct: 11:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sun 9 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 16 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 23 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 30 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 6 Nov: 10:00am
    • Sun 13 Nov: 10:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 3 Sept: 2:00pm
    • Sat 10 Sept: 2:00pm
    • Sat 17 Sept: 2:00pm
    • Sat 24 Sept: 2:00pm
    • Sat 1 Oct: 2:00pm
    • Sat 8 Oct: 2:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:
    • Sat 30 Jul: 1:30pm
    • Sat 6 Aug: 1:30pm
    • Sat 20 Aug: 1:30pm
    • Sat 27 Aug: 1:30pm
    • Sat 3 Sept: 1:30pm
    • Sat 10 Sept: 1:30pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sun 25 Sept: 2:00pm
    • Sun 2 Oct: 2:00pm
    • Sun 9 Oct: 2:00pm
    • Sun 16 Oct: 2:00pm
    • Sun 23 Oct: 2:00pm
    • Sun 29 Oct: 2:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 3 Sept: 1:00pm
    • Sat 10 Sept: 1:00pm
    • Sat 17 Sept: 1:00pm
    • Sat 1 Oct: 1:00pm
    • Sat 8 Oct: 1:00pm
    • Sat 15 Oct: 1:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 17 Sept: 9:00am
    • Sat 24 Sept: 9:00am
    • Sat 1 Oct: 9:00am
    • Sat 8 Oct: 9:00am
    • Sat 15 Oct: 9:00am
    • Sat 22 Oct: 9:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 30 Jul: 1.00pm
    • Sat 6 Aug: 1.00pm
    • Sat 13 Aug: 1.00pm
    • Sat 20 Aug: 1.00pm
    • Sat 27 Aug: 1.00pm
    • Sat 3 Sep: 1.00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Friday Dates:

    • Fri 16 Sept: 12:00pm
    • Fri 23 Sept: 12:00pm
    • Fri 30 Sept: 12:00pm
    • Fri 7 Oct: 12:00pm
    • Fri 14 Oct: 12:00pm
    • Fri 21 Oct: 12:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Saturday Dates:

    • Sat 17 Sept: 12:00pm
    • Sat 24 Sept: 12:00pm
    • Sat 1 Oct: 12:00pm
    • Sat 8 Oct: 12:00pm
    • Sat 15 Oct: 12:00pm
    • Sat 22 Oct: 12:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 15 Oct: 1:00pm
    • Sat 22 Oct: 1:00pm
    • Sat 29 Oct: 1:00pm
    • Sat 5 Nov: 1:00pm
    • Sat 12 Nov: 1:00pm
    • Sat 19 Nov: 1:00pm

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 3 Sept: 10:30am
    • Sat 10 Sept: 10:30am
    • Sat 17 Sept: 10:30am
    • Sat 24 Sept: 10:30am
    • Sat 15 Oct: 10:30am
    • Sat 22 Oct: 10:30am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sat 12 Nov: 10:00am
    • Sat 19 Nov: 10:00am
    • Sat 26 Nov: 10:00am
    • Sat 3 Dec: 10:00am
    • Sat 10 Dec: 10:00am
    • Sat 17 Dec: 10:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    2022 Dates:

    • Sun 18 Sept: 10:00am
    • Sun 25 Sept: 10:00am
    • Sun 2 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 9 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 16 Oct: 10:00am
    • Sun 23 Oct: 10:00am

    Click HERE to Register

    Other Programs for Women:

    Junior Girls Golf

    MyGolf Girls only is an entry level program designed to introduce young females to the game of Golf and to meet other young girls with a passion for Golf. It aims to build friendships and support to encourage further development of all aspects of their golf game with an emphasis on fun.

    Seniors

    Get into Golf for Seniors is designed for people 55 years of age that may never have played golf and would like to give it a try, or for those that played many years ago and would like to be involved again. This is program is for both women and men.

    Golf is not only good for our body but it’s great for our mental health. It’s a great way to stay in touch with friends, meet new people and keep some sense of community in our lives.

    FAQ's & Mythbusters:

    Golf takes too long

    Not True! There are different formats of golf that can cater for everyone. Golf does not have to be played in 9 or 18 holes. Golf can take as long as you need it to if that means only 1 hole then you are still playing.

    Golf is not inclusive

    Not True! Golf is one of the most inclusive sports in the world. It is one of the only sports that Men Women and children can all play at the same time regardless of age and ability. Golf Courses are required to have space for both men and women to play across all days of the week.

    I don’t hit it very far so I can’t compete

    Ok, not everybody is going to be able to hit it as far as the men and women on TV but golf has a handicapping system that caters for all abilities to ensure a level playing field regardless of how far you can hit the ball.

    Golf is not cool and for old people

    Tell that to Hannah Green who has just won a Major on the LPGA Tour in the US, or Minjee Lee world number 8, both who are under 25 years old and ranked inside the top 25 female golfers in the world.

    What do I wear?

    Comfortable clothes and runners (gym wear is acceptable at some venues). No need to buy golf specific clothes. Remember to bring a hat and sunscreen. If unsure, call the proshop for their dress code.

    I don’t have any golf clubs. Do I need to buy or hire some?

    No, the venue will supply everything you need for each session, just bring yourself.

    I’m coming alone

    Don’t worry about coming by yourself, there will be other women in the clinic you can meet and make friends with

    More Info:

    For more information on the Get into Golf for Women program,
    please contact Nicole Bessant:

    e: nicole.bessant@golfnsw.org.au