May 6, 2021

NSW Golf Industry Awards

Awards Date


Awards Info

For more information on the 2020 awards, the selection criteria and nominations, please contact:

Golf NSW
Wynter Hines

David Barker

Jack Newton Junior Golf
Peter Van Wegen

Frances Cordaro

Karen Lunn

Alison Jones

Related Links

Awards Date


The NSW Golf Industry awards honour the finest athletes, administrators, voluinteers and staff involved in the sport across the state

Awarded each October, Golf NSW, the PGA of Australia (NSW/ACT), Golf Management Australia (NSW), Jack Newton Junior Golf (JNJG), the NSW Golf Course Superintendents Association (NSWGCSA) and the Australian Ladies Professional Golfers (ALPG) recognise the achievements of some of their most outstanding individuals and groups.

Each organisation manages their individual award nomination and selection process. Awards presented include:

Club Professional of the Year
Superintendent of the Year
Manager of the Year
Coach of the Year
Club of the Year – (Metropolitan and Country)
Player(s) of the Year
Junior Program of the Year

Honour Roll: The NSW Golf Industry Awards

Golf NSW

Club of the Year – Metro:
2019 Lakeside Camden
2018 Stonecutters Ridge

Club of the Year – Country:
2019 Nelson Bay
2018 Bathurst

Player of the Year – Male:
2019 Blake Windred
2018 Blake Windred

Player of the Year – Female:
2019 Grace Kim
2018 Doey Choi

Volunteer of the Year:
2019 Barry Duncan
2018 Tony Chester

Service to Golf:
2019 Ian Weily
2018 Dennis Dale

PGA NSW/ACT Division

Club Professional of the Year:
2019 Matt Barrett
2018 Kurt Stegbauer

Coach of the Year:
2019 John Serhan
2018 Khan Pullen

Game Development Professional the Year:
2019 Lachlan Foulsham
2018 Jason Laws

Management Professional of the Year:
2019 David Lulham
2018 Gary Booby

Pro-Am  of the Year:
2019 Better Homes Port Macquarie Pro-Am
2018 Ron Crouch Transport Wagga Wagga Pro-Am

PGA Legends Tournament of the Year:
2019 Roseville Gold Mashie & Ladies Pro-Am
2018 David Mercer Classic – Killara

NSW PGA Player of the Year:
2019 Cameron Davis
2018 Cameron Davis

Australian Ladies Professional Golf - ALPG

NSW Player of the Year:
2019 Sarah Kemp
2018 Sarah Kemp

New South Wales GCSA

Superintendent of the Year:
2019 Anthony Mills
2018 Peter Donkers

Graduate of the Year:
2019 Angus Beasley
2018 Jarrod Phillips

Outstanding Achievement Award:
2019 Pat Wilson
2018 David Stone

Outstanding Performance & Dedication:
2019 Brendan Brown
2018 Cameron Butt

GMA New South Wales

General Manager of the Year:
2019 Rod Archer
2018 Grant Martin

Operations Manager of the Year:
2018 Nora Nagy

Fellow of the Year:
2019 Brendan Ellam

Team Member of the Year:
2019 Tina Rutzou

Jack Newton Junior Golf - JNJG

Club Junior Program of the Year:
2019 Shelly Beach Golf Club
2018 Roseville Golf Club

Related Articles

Social Sharing - #NSWGolfAwards

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email