2019 NSW Interstate Teams Announced

Three new faces have been selected alongside some familiar names for NSW to contest the 2019 Interstate Teams matches.

The teams are:


Blake Windred
Nathan Barbieri
Josh Armstrong
Jordie Garner
Harrison Crowe
Jye Pickin
Lucas Higgins
James Conran


Grace Kim
Doey Choi
Stephanie Kyriacou
Kelsey Bennett
Sophie Yip
Amy Chu

Joining the men’s team is the impressive Jye Pickin, the NSW Junior Champion who also captained the NSW Boys’ in 2017/18.

Lucas Higgins, who represented Queensland in 2018, has returned to his home club of Murwillumbah in the State’s north, and is another new addition.

composite mens
The 2019 Men’s NSW Team

Higgins impressed during summer with a quarter-final appearance in the NSW Amateur, only losing to eventual winner, India’s Kartik Sharma.

James Conran, from Orange in the State’s central west, will make his debut after an impressive summer.

Conran made the cut at the 2018 NSW Open, as well as progressed to the match play rounds of the NSW and Australian Amateur.

James’ father Steve also represented NSW before embarking on a successful professional career on the Japanese Tour.

Conran Snr and Jnr also become the first father-son duo to represent New South Wales.

composite womens
The 2019 NSW Women’s Team

Grace Kim, who was couldn’t represent NSW last year due to selection in Australia’s Queen Sirikit Cup Team, returns for 2019

Her presence bolsters a strong women’s team ready to defend the trophy which they won convincingly last year in South Australia.

Mr Graeme Phillipson, General Manager of Golf – Golf NSW, was thrilled to announce the teams.

“Every golfer selected is an extremely talented player in their own right, and as a team, they are incredibly formidable squads.

Mr Phillipson added the representatives possessed the talent to compete at the highest level, but were also perfect ambassadors for the game and the State.

“They all wear their New South Wales colours with pride, and uphold the values of our wonderful sport as well.”

The 2019 Interstate Teams Matches run from May 7th to 10th at Tasmania Golf Club (MEN) and Royal Hobart Golf Club from May 7th to 9th (WOMEN).

Our Partners