April 13, 2024

Robinson wins Women’s Sand Greens

Overnight leader Kim Robinson (Wagga Wagga CC) has matched her first round 83 with another 83 to win the 2017 Trimax Women’s NSW Sand Greens Championship by four shots. The runner up in the Championship was Leanne Slater (Young) with a 36-hole total of 170. The 36-hole nett winner for the Championship in Division One was Lee Lawther (Howlong) with great scores of 71 and 72 off a handicap of 24 to beat her fellow Howlong member, Di Tyrell-Miller who was only a shot further back on 144 for the 26-holes.

In Division Two, the winner of the 36-hole nett was June Shields (Coleambally) with exceptional scores of 64-68 off 34 to win the trophy by six shots from Holbrook local, Liz Plunkett. Liz also had a great weekend with scores of 70-68 off a handicap of 26. Kath Lamont finished well to win the Division Two scratch trophy with a 10 shot improvement in round two to win the trophy with a score of 200 on a countback from Joan Parker (Thurgoona).

In the teams events, the winners in the SWLGA Bowl (scratch) was the Riverina team of Kim Robinson, Marg Naseby and Fay Schliebs with a score of 339. The winners of the RLGA Jug (nett) was the Coleambally team of Fay Schliebs, June Shields and Jan Young with a score of 279.

Click to view Final Scores.

Our Partners