Directors Returned at 2023 Golf NSW AGM

David Tease
November 26, 2023

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Golf NSW Ltd was held on Monday, November 20th, 2023.

The result of the election for three (3) Directors positions was announced. Ms Meralyn Fage and Mr Grant Harding will return to the board after a one-year absence, while Ms Kaye Dalton, up for re-election after her first three-year term, was also returned.

Leaving the board after completing their two terms are Mrs Lyn Cooper and Mr Frank Gal.

The 2023/24 Golf NSW Board is as follows:

  1. Mr Michael Medway
  2. Ms Mandy Henry
  3. Ms Tegan Purcell
  4. Mr Peter Mitchell
  5. Mr Matthew Ward
  6. Mr Stephen Browne
  7. Mr Andrew Fraser
  8. Ms Kaye Dalton
  9. Ms Meralyn Fage
  10. Mr Grant Harding

Two Special Resolutions were also passed at the meeting:

  1. Relating to the extension of length of possible stay on the board to three terms of three years.  
  2. The acknowledgement of Jack Newton Junior Golf (JNJG) in the organisation’s constitution as the Junior Golf arm of the body.

Chairman, Mr Michael Medway thanked the outgoing Board members, noting their tireless contribution to the organisation through several difficult periods, including the 2019 drought and bushfires, the COVID Pandemic and the horrific floods of 2022.

“Frank and Lyn have both made a substantial impact to not only the organisation but the sport across the whole state; Frank’s as a guiding hand in the Rules and Tournament space, while Lyn’s knowledge of the wider industry and club operations, in particular during the COVID pandemic has been invaluable.”

“We are grateful for their involvement in the game and wish them all the best in the future.”

Our Partners