2023 Golf NSW Board Nominations Open

Nominations are now open for the position of Director on the Golf NSW Board.

Under the terms of the Constitution of Golf NSW, the Board of Golf NSW includes nine (9) Elected Directors; three male, three female and three of any gender. At least one female and one male Director must reside in Country NSW or the ACT, and at least one female and one male Director must reside in the Sydney metropolitan area.  There will be a requirement at the 2022 elections for at least one Country male to be elected, given the make-up of the Directors who are not required to stand for election. 

The Board generally meets between six and eight times per year, with all expenses to attend the meetings reimbursed.

For this year’s election, four elected positions are to be contested:


  • Mr Michael Medway (Chair)
  • Ms Lyn Cooper
  • Ms Kaye Dalton
  • Ms Meralyn Fage
  • Mr Andrew Fraser (Appointed)
  • Mr Frank Gal
  • Mr Grant Harding
  • Ms Mandy Henry
  • Mr Peter Ipkendanz
  • Mr Les Wallace

Three Directors have completed six consecutive years on the Board and are ineligible to re-nominate for this election: 

  • Ms Meralyn Fage
  • Mr Grant Harding
  • Mr Les Wallace

Director Peter Ipkendanz has completed an initial two-year term and is eligible to re-nominate.

A Director Candidate Brief is available at the link below:


Voting for Directors will be the responsibility of Member Clubs and Districts. Ballot papers will be sent to those eligible to vote on Monday, October 17th, via email and post. Voting papers may be completed and returned via post, or a vote may be lodged online.

Club and District Presidents are authorised to exercise the Club’s or District’s voting rights unless the Club or District has appointed another person in accordance with the Golf NSW Constitution. If your Club or District has appointed somebody else to undertake this role, you will be contacted in a separate piece of correspondence. 


  • NOMINATIONS OPEN by Sunday, September 25th, 2022
  • NOMINATIONS CLOSE at 4.00 pm on Saturday, October 15th, 2022
  • VOTING OPENS on Monday, October 17th, 2022
  • VOTING CLOSES at 4.00 pm on Thursday, November 17th, 2022
  • ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – Golf NSW will announce the 2022-2023 Directors at the AGM to be held on Thursday, November 24th, 2022

Our Partners