Golf NSW Board Positions filled for 2022

Golf NSW
October 11, 2021

Following the closure of nominations for the election of Directors on Thursday, October 6, Golf NSW is pleased to announce new Directors for 2021-22.

The nominations received also fulfilled the designated regional and metropolitan directors’ quota outlined in the Golf NSW Constitution. Based on the number of vacancies to be filled, a ballot for the positions will not be required.

The successful nominees are the current Chair of Golf NSW, Mr Michael Medway and Ms Mandy Henry of Pymble Golf Club.

A member of Brighton Lakes Golf Club in south-western Sydney, Mr Medway has been a board member of Golf NSW since 2017 and its Chair since August 2020. He holds an Executive MBA, a Bachelor of Business & Bachelor of Laws and is a Chartered Company Secretary.

Mr Medway has served on several committees including Finance, Governance, and the Golf Committee. As Chair, he has taken an active role in ensuring the organisation’s financial position remains strong.

Mr Medway is also an enthusiastic supporter of many of Golf NSW’s primary functions, including tournament operations, game development, its digital presence, and club support. He is looking forward to improving ongoing member benefits to regional and metropolitan clubs across the state and the ACT during his next term of office.

Ms Mandy Henry has had an extensive career in advertising media and communications. She is a member of Pymble Golf Club and has been a board member there for five years.

During her time on the Board at Pymble, Ms Henry has contributed to junior development and delivered greater opportunities for women in the sport.

Both Directors’ terms will begin at the conclusion of the Golf NSW Annual General Meeting, taking place online on November 16, 2021.

Ms Sally Kirkright chose not to stand for re-election. The Board and Management of Golf NSW would like to thank her for the significant input she made during her time on the Board and wish her well with her future endeavours.

2021/2022 Golf NSW Board ( from November 16)
Mr Michael Medway*
Ms Mandy Henry**
Ms Lyn Cooper
Ms Kaye Dalton
Ms Meralyn Fage
Mr Andrew Fraser (appointed)
Mr Frank Gal
Mr Grant Harding
Mr Peter Ipkendanz
Mr Les Wallace

**new board member

Our Partners