Dalton, Ipkendanz elected to Golf NSW Board

David Tease
November 17, 2020

Ms Kaye Dalton from Griffith Golf Club and Mr Peter Ipkendanz of Dubbo Golf Club have been elected to the board of Golf NSW.

Five directors were also re-elected for an additional term. The returned directors are Mr Grant Harding, Ms Meralyn Fage, Ms Lyn Cooper, Mr Frank Gal and Mr Les Wallace.

Ms Dalton is the Managing Director of Risorsa Group, a consulting firm specialising in project development in the natural resources and water sectors. She is the current vice president of the Riverina Women’s Golf Association and the Women’s Captain at Griffith Golf Club.

Mr Ipkendanz is a retired high school teacher with a distinguished background in sports administration. He is a former manager of the Golf NSW boys team, a director at Dubbo Golf Club and a member of the club’s organising committee for the 2020 Worrell’s Women’s NSW Open.

The seven directors join Mr Michael Medway and Ms Sally Kirkright who were not up for re-election. Mr Andrew Fraser, who sits on the board as an appointed director, was reappointed in June.

The Chairman, Michael Medway thanked outgoing Board members Gemma Dooley and Peter Mitchell. Mr Mitchell, in particular for his time as Chairman, and Ms Dooley for her time as Chair of Finance.

The election of the seven directors was confirmed at the Golf NSW Annual general meeting, which was held online due to COVID.

In addition to the confirmation of the new directors, the Special Resolution proposed to dissolve the Golf Advisory Committee and remove references to it in the Golf NSW Constitution was passed.

Our Partners