Nominations For 2020 Golf NSW Board Open

Nominations are now open for the position of Director on the Golf NSW Board.

The current Golf NSW Board Members are Peter Mitchell (Chairman), Meralyn Fage (Deputy Chair), Gemma Dooley (Chair Finance), Frank Gal, Les Wallace, Lyn Cooper, Grant Harding, Sally Kirkright, Michael Medway and Andrew Fraser (appointed).

Directors Sally Kirkright and Michael Medway will have their term of office end at the conclusion of the 2019 AGM. Both directors are eligible for re-election and election for these positions will be for a term of two (2) years.

Golf NSW will announce the 2019-2020 Directors at the AGM to be held on November 19, 2019. 

Under the terms of the Constitution of Golf NSW, the Board of Golf NSW must consist of nine (9) Directors; three male, three female and three of either gender. At least one female and one male Director must reside in the Country and at least one female and one male Director must reside in the Sydney metropolitan area.  Given the mix of the seven Directors not up for election, the two elected Directors for 2019 may be from either gender and may be country or metropolitan representatives.

Please find below a link to Golf NSW Election Notices which has further information about the nomination process, about Golf NSW and a Nomination Form.


Nominations close 4:00pm (AEST) Thursday, 10th October 2019.

If you require any further information, please don’t hesitate to contact Golf NSW on 9505 9105 or email:

Our Partners