April 13, 2024

NSW Country Championship

Jye Halls 2022 NSW Country Champion
NSW Country Championship

The NSW Country Championship and Inter-District Teams Challenge is a 36 hole stroke play tournament and NSW Vardon ranking event.

With many of the State’s most experienced players from regional NSW including representatives from the NSW Senior and Junior state teams taking part, the quality of golf across the two days is always of an exceptionally high standard.

First held in 1947, The Championship boasts an honour roll which includes some of the finest golfing talents the State has produced, including Bruce Devlin, Nathan Green, Paul Sheehan, Scott Gardiner, Lucas Parsons, and 15-time Japanese tour winner Brendan Jones.

The  Championship,  played over 36-holes of stroke play, is open to male amateurs who hold a current GA handicap that does not exceed the limit of 9.4 at the time of entry; are Members of a Country Golf Club affiliated Golf NSW; and are a bona fide ACT or NSW resident outside the Sydney Metropolitan Area.

An added incentive for the individual winner is an invitation to compete in the NSW Open.

The tournament also incorporates the Inter-District Teams Championship contested between teams from District Golf Associations throughout NSW.

Honor Roll: NSW Country Championship

2022 Jye Halls
2021 Harry Bolton
2020 Not Played (COVID-19)
2019 Jordan Ayre
2018 Josh Armstrong
2017 Jake Davies
2016 Anthony Brunero
2015 Dylan Perry
2014 A Kirkman
2013 Dylan Perry
2012 N Waters
2011 N Waters
2010 C Smith
2009 L Henwood
2008 D Papadatos
2007 N Schneider
2006 M Staines
2005 S Binns
2004 A Simpson
2003 N Baker
2002 B Lockwood
2001 P Campbell & D Gleeson
2000 R Payne
1999 D Calvert & N Goodchild
1998 K Linde & N Green
1997 P Sheehan
1996 S Gardiner, N Green & B Jones
1995 N Green
1994 D Brandson
1993 G Nichols
1992 B Jones
1991 L Parsons
1990 L Wade
1989 L Parsons
1988 L Parsons
1987 R Boyd
1986 D Chivas
1985 S Ford
1984 L Oliver & S Rintoul
1983 I Hore
1982 R Boyd
1981 L Allen
1980 R Boyd
1979 G MacLachlan
1978 G Power, B Sams & G MacLachlan
1977 G Moase
1976 G Power & B Bell
1975 B Bell
1974 H Wilson
1973 B McIntosh, G Tozer & I Vidler
1972 G Power
1971 R Hall
1970 R Hall
1969 T Limon
1968 R Morisset
1967 R Cooper
1966 R Morisset
1965 H Wilson
1964 G Focken
1963 G Focken
1962 H Wilson
1961 W Wright
1960 T Jones
1959 W Hughes
1958 T Jones
1957 B Devlin
1956 N Wade
1955 B Devlin
1954 S Robinson
1953 S Robinson
1952 J Powell
1951 R Day
1950 K Johnston
1949 W Donoghoe
1948 A Dalzell
1947 W Gerdes

Event Contact:

Tahnia Ravnjak

Phone No.:

(02) 9505 9105

Our Partners