Districts – Men

ACT Monaro Golf Logo

ACT Monaro

The ACT Monaro District Golf Association covers areas including the Southern Tablelands, Canberra and the Australian Capital Territory, the Monaro and Queanbeyan districts, as well as the Australian Alpine region. It extends west towards Murrumbidgee and Yass.

Blue Mountains District Men

Blue Mountains

The Blue Mountains District Golf Association covers clubs form the eastern foothills of the Blue Mountains west towards Oberon.

Central Coast DGA Logo

Central Coast

The Central Coast DGA is responsible for the administration of men’s golf on the Central Coast at clubs located between Woy Woy in the south and Toukley in the north.


Central North

THE Central North DGA extends across there upper Hunter and into the New England and Northern Slopes Region of New South Wales.

Central West District Golf Association

Central West

The Central West District Golf Association covers a region west of the Great Dividing Range and includes regions like Bathurst, Dubbo, Mudgee and Cowra.

Far South Coast Golf Association Logo

Far South Coast

The Far South Coast District Golf Association is responsible for the promotion and conservation of the best interests and true spirit of the game of golf as well as to advance and develop the game in the Far South Coast District.

Hunter River District Logo

Hunter River

The Hunter River District Golf Association (HRDGA) is one of the State's oldest golf associations.

Golf Illawarra Logo

Golf Illawarra

Golf Illawarra covers courses in the Illawarra and shoalhaven as far south as Sussex Inlet. It also covers courses in the NSW Southern Highlands.

Lachlan Valley Golf logo

Lachlan Valley

The Lachlan Valley District Golf Association represents affiliated clubs in the mid-western region of New South Wales, covering regions and towns including Forbes, Parkes and Grenfell.

Lower North Coast District Golf Association

Lower North Coast

The Lower North Coast District Golf Association promotes and advances the sport from around Bulahdelah in the south to Port Macquarie in the North.

Golf NSW Logo

Metro & Affiliated Clubs

83 Golf Clubs make up the Sydney Metropolitan area including clubs from as far north as Palm Beach, to Cronulla in the south. Divided into three zones, one, two and three, Golf NSW overs the administration of Metropolitan Major Pennant as well as a raft of other administration needs.

Mid North Coast Golf association

Mid North Coast

The Mid North Coast District Golf Association is currently comprised of 15 affiliated clubs from Kempsey in the south through to Grafton in northern NSW.

Murray District Logo

Murray District

Murray District Golf Association (MDGA) represents 14 Golf Clubs in the southern Riverina and snowy mountain regions of New South Wales and Victoria.

New England District Logo

New England

Situated on the high country of New England in Northern NSW the district New England District Golf Association represents 11 affiliated clubs.

Newcastle District Logo


The Newcastle District Golf Association (NDGA) is the administrative representative body for the sport in the greater Newcastle area.

North west Golf Association Logo

North West

The North West District Golf Association represents seven clubs across the agricultural townships of the central west and north west slopes and plains

Northern District Golf Association Logo

Northern Rivers

Northern Rivers District Golf Association (NRDGA) represents 21 Golf Clubs in the Northern Rivers region of New South Wales

Riverina District Golf Association Logo


The Riverina District Golf Association was formed in 1924 and stretches from Wagga Wagga south towards the Murray River and west towards the Hay Plains.

South West DGA logo

South West

The South West District Golf Association represents clubs on the western side of the Australian Alps and into the eastern fringes of the NSW Riverina region.

Western DGA Logo

Western District

Comprising of 15 clubs, the Western District Golf Association stretches over a vast tract of the State from Nyngan, to Cobar and Walgett.

Western Riverina District Golf Association

Western Riverina

The Western Riverina District Golf Association (WRGA) covers the northern side of the Murray River and across the Hay Plains towards the tri-state border of Victoria and South Australia.